McHenry County Department of Health - Environmental Health
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

Environmental health is defined as "the discipline that focuses on the health interrelationships between people and their environment, promotes human health and well-being, and fosters a safe and healthful environment." (NACCHO)

 

Residential Paint Recycling Event, October 21st, 2017

UPDATE:  We are unable to accept additional pre-registrations.  Pre-registration is now closed for this event.  For additional paint recycling information, please view the McHenry County Green Guide.


*** SURVEY ***

MCDH values your feedback regarding your experience with the Division of Environmental Health.  Your feedback will help us to improve the quality of our service.

Click here to take our Food Protection Program Customer Satisfaction Survey 

*** Food Establishment Inspections ***

Interested in knowing how your favorite food vendor did on their health department inspections?

You can now View Food Facility Inspection Reports online.

Photo collage representing Environmental Health 

 

 

The Environmental Health Programs serve to prevent disease and improve the quality of life in McHenry County.  This is accomplished through public education and the enforcement of applicable environmental public health regulations.

 Applications & Forms
 Fee Schedules
 Food Protection Program
 Adoption of the New Illinois Food Code
 Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems (Septic Systems)
 Groundwater Protection/Contamination
 Private Water Supply
 Laboratory Services (Drinking & Surface Water Analysis)
 Public Beaches
 Nuisance Control (Indoor Air Quality, Vectors, Open Burning)
 Solid Waste Program
 Flood Related Information
 Public Documents
 Environmental Health Advisory Committee
 Environmental Health Ordinances
 Freedom of Information (FOIA) Requests

Lake Killarney Complaint Report, August 17, 2017 
Lake Killarney Water Sample Reports

Division of Environmental Health
2200 N. Seminary Ave. - Building A (Lower Level)
Woodstock, IL  60098
Phone: 815.334.4585
Fax: 815.334.4637
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Phone Email
Patricia M. Nomm Director of Environmental Health 815-334-4591 PMNomm@co.mchenry.il.us
Jeffrey D. Levato Field Staff Supervisor 815-334-4590 JDLevato@co.mchenry.il.us
Michael S. Eisele Field Staff Supervisor 815-334-4589 MSEisele@co.mchenry.il.us
Christine T. Miller Food Program Coordinator 815-334-4587 CTMiller@co.mchenry.il.us
Kelli M. Boeckmann Potable Water/Private Sewage Coord 815-334-4593 KMBoeckmann@co.mchenry.il.us
Kathleen M. Walkington Potable Water Program Specialist 815-334-4085 KMWalkington@co.mchenry.il.us
Connie R. Jensen Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4592 CRJensen@co.mchenry.il.us
Joanne B. Johnson  Office Assistant II 815-334-4598 JBJohnson@co.mchenry.il.us
Kristy L. Hecke Solid Waste Manager 815-334-4833 KLHecke@co.mchenry.il.us
Lynn M. Bartlett Office Assistant II 815-334-4581 LMBartlett@co.mchenry.il.us
Elizabeth M. Bosarge Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4543 EMBosarge@co.mchenry.il.us
Sahara M. Bourgeois-Kuiper Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0120 SMBourgeois@co.mchenry.il.us
Kelsey E. Collins Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0138 KECollins@co.mchenry.il.us
Heather M. Dahlquist Office Assistant II 815-334-4598 HMDahlquist@co.mchenry.il.us
Alec R. Dietrich Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4584 ARDietrich@co.mchenry.il.us
Armin Dizdarevic Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0110 AXDizdarevic@co.mchenry.il.us
Pam J. Herreid Office Assistant II 815-334-4582 PJHerreid@co.mchenry.il.us
Kory R. Hintzsche Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4588 KRHintzsche@co.mchenry.il.us
Stephanie E. Kinas Health Educator 815-334-4014 SEKinas@co.mchenry.il.us
Kristy L. Morrison Groundwater Protection Specialist 815-334-4836 KLMorrison@co.mchenry.il.us
Janet C. Rustile Admin Specialist III 815-334-4609 JCRustile@co.mchenry.il.us
Jeffrey C. Schrei Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4578 JCSchrei@co.mchenry.il.us
Miriam Vega Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0126 MXVega@co.mchenry.il.us
Catherine A. Webster Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4834 CAWebster@co.mchenry.il.us

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer