McHenry County Department of Health - Nursing

Public Health Nursing

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

 exercise

The Public Health Nursing Division focuses on promoting the health and safety of the community. By providing a variety of services focused on education, prevention, health screenings,  clinic services, and home visits; all of our citizens are able to have access to high quality and efficient services. 

Program Areas

Breast & Cervical Cancer Screening                                                                                                                                                                Illinois Breast and Cervical Cancer Program (IBCCP) and Susan G. Komen® Chicago provide screening for women…

Clinic Services
A variety of clinics are offered including immunization clinics, lead assessment and testing, STI testing...

Communicable Disease Program
Services help to assure the health of the county through surveillance, investigation, prevention and reporting of infectious...

Community Health/Education Services
Programs include tobacco use prevention, women’s health activities focusing on early detection of diseases, cardiovascular...

Maternal Child Health Services | WIC Español 
Services include programs (WIC, Family Case Management, All Kids) with the emphasis on improving the health and birth outcomes...

Have a question, could not find something you were looking for, have a comment? Click here to email the Department.

Notice of Privacy Practices [PDF]

Noticia de las Practicas Privadas [PDF]

NURSING DIVISION STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Program Phone Email
Susan L. Karras Director of Nursing 815-334-4530 SLKarras@co.mchenry.il.us
Jennifer C. Schorsch Assistant Director of Nursing 815-334-4297 JCSchorsch@co.mchenry.il.us
Kathie J. Deron Admin Specialist III 815-334-4528 KJDeron@co.mchenry.il.us
Sara J. Boline Comm Disease Prog Coord CD 815-334-4850 SJBoline@co.mchenry.il.us
Dominic R. Cannata Health Educator CD 815-334-4847 DRCannata@co.mchenry.il.us
Sandra A. Garcia Office Assistant II CD 815-334-4922 SAGarcia@co.mchenry.il.us
Erica P. Hunter Public Health Nurse CD/Clinic 815-334-4802 EPHunter@co.mchenry.il.us
Shelley L. Kinney Public Health Nurse CD/Clinic 815-334-4857 SLKinney@co.mchenry.il.us
Brandy S. Leman Public Health Nurse CD/Clinic 815-334-4522 BSLeman@co.mchenry.il.us
Leticia Magana Office Assistant II CD/Clinic 815-334-4921 LXMagana@co.mchenry.il.us
Connie Montana Office Assistant II CD/Clinic 815-334-4506 CXMontana@co.mchenry.il.us
Lola Acevedo Office Assistant II TB 815-334-4500 LXAcevedo@co.mchenry.il.us
Amanda C. Kurka Public Health Nurse TB 815-334-4802 ACKurka@co.mchenry.il.us
Maria R. Cazares Office Assistant II TB 815-334-4500 MRCazares@co.mchenry.il.us
Faith L. Schoen Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4880 FLSchoen@co.mchenry.il.us
Karen L. Stephenson Public Health Nurse CD/TB 815-334-4920 KLStephenson@co.mchenry.il.us
Tammy A. Bozer Office Assistant II Clinic 815-334-4082 TABozer@co.mchenry.il.us
Jessica L. Joyce Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4846 JLJoyce@co.mchenry.il.us
Angelica Perez Office Assistant II CD 815-334-5060 AXPerez@co.mchenry.il.us
Katherine L. Urbanus-Bernero Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4845 KLUrbanu@co.mchenry.il.us
Patricia K. Corn Emergency Response Spec ER 815-334-0217 PKCorn@co.mchenry.il.us
Annalleli Z. Caballero Family Case Mngt Assistant FCM 815-334-0208 AZCaballero@co.mchenry.il.us
Kathy S. Bennett Family Case Mngt Coordinator FCM 815-334-4518 KSBennett@co.mchenry.il.us
Aletha A. Engle Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4594 AAEngle@co.mchenry.il.us
Gail Fontana Family Case Mngt Assistant FCM 815-334-4533 GXFontana@co.mchenry.il.us
Julie E. Goschey Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4514 JEGoschey@co.mchenry.il.us
Lisa C. Hanley Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4532 LCHanley@co.mchenry.il.us
Kathleen M. Kash Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4521 KMKash@co.mchenry.il.us
Lindsay A. Kellner Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-0220 LAKellner@co.mchenry.il.us
Lydia M. Martinez-Szewczyk Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4539 LMartinez@co.mchenry.il.us
Kristine L. Menneke Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4524 KLMenneke@co.mchenry.il.us
Kimberly A. Myers Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4553 KAMyers@co.mchenry.il.us
Adriana O. Ortiz Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4513 AOOrtiz@co.mchenry.il.us
Lori L. Seagren Office Assistant II FCM 815-334-4526 LLSeagren@co.mchenry.il.us
Sylvia G. Vilchis Health Program Technician FCM 815-334-4515 SGVilchis@co.mchenry.il.us
Stephanie K. Zarinana Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4510 SKZarinana@co.mchenry.il.us
Meaghan D. Haak Health Promotion Coordinator Hlth Promotion 815-334-4529 MDHaak@co.mchenry.il.us
Sunny L. Bengtson Office Assistant II Hlth Promotion 815-334-4852 SLBengtson@co.mchenry.il.us
Debra L. Case Vision & Hearing Tech Hlth Promotion 815-334-4516 DLCase@co.mchenry.il.us
Bridget M. Hoffmann Health Educator Hlth Promotion 815-334-4556 BMHoffmann@co.mchenry.il.us
Christine E. Huelsman Health Educator Hlth Promotion 815-334-4847 CEHuelsman@co.mchenry.il.us
Connie B. Seemann Vision & Hearing Tech Hlth Promotion 815-334-4507 CBSeemann@co.mchenry.il.us
Carol A. Waggoner Public Health Nurse Hlth Promotion 815-334-4580 CAWaggoner@co.mchenry.il.us
Gisela A. Ornelas Office Assistant II IBCCP 815-334-1572 GAOrnelas@co.mchenry.il.us
Jennifer R. Northern IBCCP Coordinator IBCCP 815-334-0229 JRNorthern@co.mchenry.il.us
Fouzia Qazi IBCCP Case Manager IBCCP 815-334-1495 FXQazi@co.mchenry.il.us
Janet Villagomez Office Assistant II IBCCP 815-334-0232 JXVillagomez@co.mchenry.il.us
Ann L. Garmon WIC Program Coordinator WIC 815-334-4859 ALGarmon@co.mchenry.il.us
Imelda G. Alanis Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4822 IGAlanis@co.mchenry.il.us
Blanca L. Alvarez Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4505 BLAlvarez@co.mchenry.il.us
Epifania Castro Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4505 EXCastro@co.mchenry.il.us
Nancy J. Chrest WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 NJChrest@co.mchenry.il.us
Emma K. Dalzell WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4504 EKDalzell@co.mchenry.il.us
Kelsey J. Kellner WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 KJKellner@co.mchenry.il.us
Mayra Mendoza Office Assistant I WIC 815-334-2057 MXMendoza@co.mchenry.il.us
Leslie R. Odean WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 LROdean@co.mchenry.il.us
Ermila Olsen Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4892 EXOlsen@co.mchenry.il.us
Dawn M. Rugg Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4523 DMRugg@co.mchenry.il.us
Elizabeth Salas Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4892 EXSalas@co.mchenry.il.us
Valerie Y. Sarabia Office Assistant II WIC 815-334-4505 VYSarabia@co.mchenry.il.us
Janice A. Sedlack Office Assistant I WIC 815-334-0206 JASedlack@co.mchenry.il.us
Christina L. Walkington WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 CLWalkington@co.mchenry.il.us

 

PROGRAM KEY
CD Communicable Disease
ER Emergency Response
TB Tuberculosis
FCM Family Case Management
IBCCP IL Breast & Cervical Cancer Program
WIC Women Infant & Children

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer